[Off-topic]Sometimes world is beautiful because it is

December 20, 2008

Kino

It’s easier blaming Christmas for the lack of comments on your passionate writing, while denying the fact that it was probably bit tl;dr. So that’s exactly what I’m going to do. Have fun, chill out with whatever plans you guys’ve made and hopefully see you on January!

P.S. I’ve started watching Avatar: The Last Airbender (slowpoke.jpg) and it’s great, I sincerely recommend it. There is a high likelihood of intensely fanboyish articles on it in future.

11 Responses to “[Off-topic]Sometimes world is beautiful because it is”


  1. Jeez, and I thought I hopped on the Avatar-train late. -_-

    But yeah, one thing to really love about the show is that it just keeps getting stronger as the story progresses. You think it’s great now, wait till the 3rd season. Just something to look forward to.

    And P.S., though I don’t always comment on your blog entries, I did actually read ’em all. So have no fear, they’re not falling on deaf ears (or blind eyes in this case).

    Enjoy the holidays, man. =)

  2. Owen S Says:

    Sometimes we don’t comment because the post is so perfect that any additional words not adding on to its content would come off as perfunctory. At least, that’s how I’ve viewed some posts.

  3. gaguri Says:

    @Mushroom
    I’m guessing I should call you Mushroom (or Samba) from now on instead of Barrelhaven :D. Thanks and enjoy your holiday too.

    @Owen S
    I feel somewhat uncomfortable with your reputation for biting sarcasm…but I’ll take that as a compliment, even if it’s exaggerated ^^

  4. Shadowmage Says:

    Yeah, I need to start pick up Avatar again. I dropped it a while back after I got burnt out from watching too many consecutive episodes. There seems to be a limit to how long I can keep my childish side interested when presented with enough didactic tropes.

  5. TheBigN Says:

    That’s when I’d like to think that the world is at it’s best. 😛

    Happy Holidays. :3

  6. Kim Says:

    Do you have an RSS feed for this blog it would help me keep up-to-date 🙂

    But that is such an adorable Kino image and absolutely perfect for the season. And I will look forward to your Avatar post. It’s really nice to see someone fall in love with it all over again. I am glad to see people still getting into it even though the series has finished.

    Happy Holidays in case I don’t get to tell you again!

  7. ghostlightning Says:

    Owen is for reals.

    He shares your posts on google reader with the rest of us. While I’m not a fan of Avatar myself, even after watching a truckload of episodes, my wife is.

    So she may well be interested in what you have to say about it.

  8. Kim Says:

    Nevermind my my original question I figured out how to add your blog to to my RSS reader.

  9. gaguri Says:

    @_@ I must really thank bateszi for his wonderful connections. Popular blogger is popular.

    @Shadowmage
    I understand where you’re coming from. I had soft spots for shows like Card Captor Sakura and Shugo Chara as well until their magic started fading away. Thankfully Avatar’s magic is growing stronger for me and it’d be cool if it does for you too.

    @TheBigN
    Hope you enjoy yours too :3

    @Kim
    And I’ll look forward to your fangirlish comments as well 😀 Happy holidays~

    @ghostlightning
    Ow, I thought Avatar was one of those series that everyone would enjoy.

  10. Owen S Says:

    I meant every word of it, actually. Same reason why I’ve found it so hard to comment on lelangir’s posts.

  11. gaguri Says:

    O well, thanks for the compliment :3


Leave a Reply

