Ha Neul Seom’s One Year Anniversary

December 9, 2009


Because ten billion years of time is so fragile, so ephemeral...it arouses such a bittersweet, almost heart-breaking fondness... -Now and Then Here and There

Well it ain’t ten billion years but it’s still a year! Time sure flies when you’re having fun. I wonder where one begins when making an anniversary post. Oh yes, stats and graphs!

Over 60,000 hits, over 70 posts and over 800 comments. Not too bad if I say so myself. Although just this morning I saw something hilariously unexpected on my wordpress page.

Apparently my Top 50 entry was posted yesterday on reddit, StumbleUpon (although I was the only one to ‘review’ it haha), /a/, livejournals, facebooks, random French and German forums, as well as other blogs. It wasn’t all happy news though, as I was called a blogf*g, artf*g, shi*y Korean blog, among other not so pleasant things.

But enough stats, let’s talk a little about what I’ve been doing for a year while blogging in this lonely isle. I graduated with a Bachelor of Design in Architecture last year, but my marks were average at best so I’ve been working under my father while using bad global economy as a sad excuse. So basically it was a dull year of minimal development. This is all going to change however, as one of my father’s friend in Busan (city in Korea) offered me a position in a design firm he works for! So after my trip to my father’s holiday house in Gold Coast, I will be working in Busan as a junior architect for several months, before coming back to finish my MArch (Master of Architecture) degree in Sydney. That’s my plan anyway, but my plans haven’t been working exactly spectacularly for the past few years (insert sad laughter). So we’ll see. There isn’t much else I want to talk about myself, but you are free to view how I look like in real life here. That’s right, I’m that bad black cat with my human pet (he’s of pure Korean breed btw).

Let’s now move onto what I think of blogging after a year of doing it. Firstly, what does Ha Neul Seom mean anyway? Literally meaning “Sky Isle”, I chose it as the blog’s title for few reasons. Firstly, I like the sound of it. It’s also an allusion to Miyazaki’s Laputa: Castle in the Sky, one of the greatest animated movies there is. But more importantly, and for me personally, it is evocative of a certain alter situated in Korea called Sisa-dan, where thousands of scholars used to take governmental exam hundreds of years ago. During foggy days, what seems like an ordinary alter on a hill is transfigured into an island floating over sea of clouds. Just as a flower can exist between rocks only in imagination, Ha Neul Seom is a place where I write about a medium capable of transporting you from an ordinary world, to a floating island surrounded by mists.

Left: photo of Sisa-dan, Right: Screenshot from Isle

A year of blogging also reminded me a lot of Kim Ki-duk’s movie, The Isle. I loved its setting, it was an incredibly picturesque lake with a small number of floating cabins (where people fish), as if to reflect the loneliness of each people stuck in his isle. People want to connect, reach out to other isles from their own, and the same goes to many fans of anime. But anime is such a niche medium, and one that will likely earn you much ridicule. You can choose to be cool by just being a fool, but it’s much easier said than done. Then why not find a better platform, another terminal of connections, one that is more comforting than the terrifying reality behind that keyhole. And we discuss and connect, taking delight in connecting with others who share similar preferences, maturity, intellect or whatever the common point of gravitation maybe. For many of us, this is another poisonous part of blogging.

And lastly, because it’s becoming too tl;dr, I wanted my blog to be more of a museum than a journal (created more picturesque archives section in my vain pursuit for it) and a towering pagoda over ruined pedestal. That’s what I strive for anyway.

As for the future of Ha Neul Seom, this anniversary post will be my last until I get I get settled. One thing for sure, the blog will never permanently be closed. I will always write as long as I have time to watch quality anime to inspire me, and fans to discuss them with me. I will not be able to celebrate the holiday with you guys, but I’m sure you’ll all have fun with 12 days of Christmas or what have you. Hopefully most of you will still be around when I do come back.

And last but not least, my thank you to all my regular/past supporters!

2DT, animekritik, bateszi, Cello, coburn, Flash Sword Irene, kadian1364, Kim, Kitsune, ghostlightning, IKnight, Martin, Milkymagic, muhootsaver, Mushroomsamba, omysth, omo, Owen S, Sasa, schneider, Shadowmage, Sorrow-kun, TheBigN, usagijen, Vendredi.

Honestly, I did write a detailed ‘thank you’ for each wonderful person above but I didn’t like how it sounded like my top 50 anime post (the feeling that I didn’t like at all). So here it is, a group of people I highly value, who I am eternally grateful for in their own ways, whether it be razor sharp insights that changed the way I view things, supporting me and giving me confidence in my early days, sharing our love for quality titles that very few know about, or actually watching those titles that I recommended and coming back to talk about them with me. I truly appreciate what you guys have done for me, I really am.

And also thanks to few others who didn’t comment here but I still am thankful for:

Ben for his excellent analysis of technical merits of animation, which I also strive for in my visual analysis. And also for complimenting me for my post on The Secret of Kells, which was a great support coming from him. Speaking of that movie…

Tomm Moore (director of The Secret of Kells) for complimenting my analysis of the film on his own blog. I sometimes feel pretentious for analysing visual details of an anime (since I obviously know more than the people who actually made it, right?), and it gives me immense confidence to know that my insights and opinions ‘flattered’ a guy who actually made the movie!

Nyo for mentioning me in this post.

introspect for writing awesome posts that no one comments on.

Rove for talking about underrated gems and Korean movies with me on MAL, and also urging me to make a blog of my own. Seems like she moved one from anime, I only wish her the best.

Wabisabi for pretty much inspiring my blog. Wonderful content, sophisticated author. But to paraphrase introspect, a coil of children do not orbit a central mass. They revolve around each other.

And finally, thank you to all the lurkers, readers who occasionally drop by to comment, and random people who came via google image search to say how much Avatar rocks!

So what was the best thing about Ha Neul Seom for you? Your favourite post (if you have any)? Or just feel free to just drop by and say hi before I leave for holiday then straight off to Korea. In any case, thanks for everything, and have a wonderful holiday.

With much love,

gaguri

45 Responses to “Ha Neul Seom’s One Year Anniversary”

  1. davidmaas Says:

    Artfag!? I’m a silent reader of your blog, and grateful for the intelligent tip-offs for good anime. Keep up the provoking work, and don’t be put off by negative vibes.

  2. gaguri Says:

    Thanks, it means a lot ^^

  3. Sasa Says:

    Hey hey, I want a detailed “thank you”! Hahaha. Nobody has ever done that before in fact, so I think you should totally go ahead and write that out ;)

    Anyways, props for your first year, and for many years to come! Don’t just go on hiatus like I did! XD

  4. muhootsaver Says:

    Congrats and have a great holiday! And good luck with your new job. ^^ (and thanks to you, too, for always visiting!)


  5. Congratulations. I feel real good to think of a ‘generation’ of bloggers to come out of 2008, and we’re it!

    Much more power to you and keep writing the good writing.

  6. arknot Says:

    Congrats on the 1st year.
    I’m a relative new reader here maybe 3 or 4 months, in fact i read this by feeds, and must say despite the fact that i follow quite a few anime blogs out there, (as well by feeds) whenever a entry by Ha Neul Seom’s pops out i always came here pay a visit.
    Always some good article arouses my interest ^^ keep it up!

  7. nyo Says:

    Wow I feel all embarrassed now you’ve mentioned me~

    Anyway, congratulations for this first year anniversary, I hope there will be others.

    Even if I don’t leave comments, I’ve been reading most of your posts with the greatest interest, please keep on the good work. m(_ _)m

  8. IKnight Says:

    Congratulations!

  9. animekritik Says:

    Wow! Great achievements, blog-wise and career-wise (even holiday-wise, as Gold Coast sounds…well…golden). You should be very proud of your work and know that we’ll be all expecting more! (no pressure). Thanks for the thanks too :)

  10. hobune Says:

    An “artfag”, huh?

    With some effort, I could almost see why someone might call you that.

    After all, you sure like your art, and you write such artful prose.

    But you lack one key ingredient required for that label.

    You are not pretentious.
    (At least as far as I can tell :) )

    Thank you.

  11. Don Says:

    Congratulations on your first year.

  12. Panther Says:

    Congratulations on your first year, I do follow your blog but am unable to really comment or even read most of your posts because I have not seen the shows and etc.

    Your career and academic plan at least is way more advanced and far more consistent than mine. I hope you realize them, and also the fact that sometimes, “all in good time”. :)

  13. Kim Says:

    Congrats on your first year anniversary. Time sure flies, I still remember when you started this blog and I think you have done quite a fine job in that one year with some wonderful posts. Now I will be looking forward to many more years reading your blog.

    Also good luck with your new job. :)


  14. Rock on, gags. =)

    Up until recently, I wouldn’t say I read anime blogs all that much, but yours was among the few I actually did follow religiously. Our tastes may match in certain areas and drastically diverge in others, but I always enjoy reading your unique take on things. You definitely do it your own way, that’s for sure.

  15. coburn Says:

    Hope to encounter yet more of your blogfaggotry in future.


  16. I can never comment because your posts make my head spin, but in a good way. Spinning heads allow you to see things from a different perspective, don’t ya know?

    Here’s to this past year, well wishes in your Mayama-esque life (hopefully more drama-free), and looking forwards to your output this coming year!

  17. Baka-Raptor Says:

    One year down, seventeen more to go.

  18. Canne Says:

    Funny that this is the first time I land on your blog(yes, really) and I’m congratulating you on your one year anniversary but I’ll be around to read your post for the next year for sure :)

  19. usagijen Says:

    d’awww. Congrats Gaguri!! You’ve achieved ‘Iwa ni Hana-level prestige’ that I can’t believe it’s only been a year!

    More power!! Long live gaguri and his awesomeness :3

  20. kadian1364 Says:

    Congrats on your milestones, all of them. Good luck on your new ventures, we all know we could use some. Happy holidays, New Years, and traveling, and I’ll see you around.

  21. Wabisabi Says:

    I feel obligated to say something after being told that I “inspired” this blog (though I never intended anything like that). However I am not that good at wishing people good luck – I think people reap what they sow and that is that. So I will be go with the Japanese way of well-wishing -

    “頑張って下さい” or “please work hard”.

    I also think you are very handsome in that photograph. It’s very much Chinese aesthetics of cruel sexiness, where women yearn for an irresistibly sexy guy who she unfortunately can never have.

  22. Martin Says:

    Wow, thanks for mentioning me! TBH this blog is one of my favourite reads – I’ve come to think of you as someone who often thinks like I do, but always makes a better job of it. I like the sharp insight and accessible style you’ve honed here…it’s relaxing but always makes me feel as though I’ve seen things in a new light.

    Best of luck with your job stuffs – I’m working on a career change too, which will also cause some minor upheavals in the next few months. But eh, it’s all in a good cause!

  23. schneider Says:

    Wow, /a/. But make no mistake, I got into anime blogging the same way–somebody posted ghostlightning’s blog in /m/ and I got inspired enough to start my own!

    Really now, your style is unique that you evoke something meaningful whatever the subject matter. Thanks for all those wonderful entries, and keep ‘em coming!

  24. Flash Sword Irene Says:

    Happy anniversary dude. Congrats on your opportunity and best wishes on that. And it looks like you passed the blog heirarchy test despite all the hate for being such a pro “artfag.” Haha. Anyways, cheers to another year almost under our belts and let’s hope that next year’s lineup of anime is actually spectacular. (And make sure to party lots after a hard day’s worth of work).

  25. chii Says:

    Happy anniversary! I’m quite new myself but I’ve enjoyed what I’ve read and look forward to more.

  26. 2DT Says:

    My favorite entry was probably the “Body Without Organs.” The content was good, of course, but more importantly it felt like an inspiration. I felt: “Yes, this is it. This is possible. I can blog and not sacrifice a smart, critical perspective.” Something like that. It was a feeling. Does that make sense?

    Congratulations.

  27. gaguri Says:

    Thanks guys <3 Wonderful to see the regular faces, but also to hear such nice words from silent readers, as well as from few unexpected guests. I'll make sure to respond properly to you all here and in other posts as well in time. Again, many thanks.

  28. Shadowmage Says:

    I’ve really enjoyed your blog for the past year, and I sincerely hope you continue even though it only gets harder to write from now on.

  29. ETERNAL Says:

    Now this is what I call an anniversary post! It’s a shame that I’m late in commenting, but really, I think you’ve done a great job this year and I hope you return whenever you can. Someday you’ve gotta join us on Google Reader :P

  30. omo Says:

    Totally late to the party, but if there’s one thing I wish you can improve for year 2 and onward, it is use more links. Link out to what you’re talking about :p so we know and can share in it.

    On that note also thank you for the name drop, I don’t know how but I’m glad I can make a difference :3

  31. Gargron Says:

    I may and probably surely am late, but congratulations! Keep up your good work, and… I didn’t expect you to be so young a cat. :3 <-me's still younger though

  32. TheBigN Says:

    I feel like I haven’t done much to deserve mention here, but I’m thankful for it. And congratulations on going for one year. I’d like to say that you really cover anime at angles that not many people try to hit at all, and you end up being a more unique voice in a niche area that gets ever so more crowded. It’s cool. d(“d)

  33. Owen S Says:

    What N said. I don’t know what I did (was it a lot?!) but thanks for the mention, and happy one year!

  34. gaguri Says:

    Ok now I have some time to sit back, here is my reply to every single one of you!

    Sasa Says:
    Hey hey, I want a detailed “thank you”! Hahaha. Nobody has ever done that before in fact, so I think you should totally go ahead and write that out ;)

    Anyways, props for your first year, and for many years to come! Don’t just go on hiatus like I did! XD

    #Maybe next year, haha. And yes, here’s to many years more!

    muhootsaver Says:
    Congrats and have a great holiday! And good luck with your new job. ^^ (and thanks to you, too, for always visiting!)

    #Thank you, and you’re welcome! You’re the only Korean blogger blogging about anime in english anyway, hehe.

    ghostlightning Says:
    Congratulations. I feel real good to think of a ‘generation’ of bloggers to come out of 2008, and we’re it!

    Much more power to you and keep writing the good writing.

    #Not just 2008, we’re the elitelate 2008 bloggers! And thanks, I will do my best.

    arknot Says:
    Congrats on the 1st year.
    I’m a relative new reader here maybe 3 or 4 months, in fact i read this by feeds, and must say despite the fact that i follow quite a few anime blogs out there, (as well by feeds) whenever a entry by Ha Neul Seom’s pops out i always came here pay a visit.
    Always some good article arouses my interest ^^ keep it up!

    #Thanks that makes me really good =D, cause I really appreciate when people come to the site and not read off the feedreader. I will do my best in future too!

    nyo Says:
    Wow I feel all embarrassed now you’ve mentioned me~

    Anyway, congratulations for this first year anniversary, I hope there will be others.

    Even if I don’t leave comments, I’ve been reading most of your posts with the greatest interest, please keep on the good work. m(_ _)m

    #Hey thanks for coming out! It really flattered me to have you mention me along with Wabisabi and Martin, so thank you, and yes I’ll do my best m(_ _)m

    IKnight Says:
    Congratulations!

    #Leave more comments, this blog is lacking of your wisdom =(

    animekritik Says:
    Wow! Great achievements, blog-wise and career-wise (even holiday-wise, as Gold Coast sounds…well…golden). You should be very proud of your work and know that we’ll be all expecting more! (no pressure). Thanks for the thanks too :)

    #No problem! I actually couldn’t be more proud of what I’ve done here, so thank you, hopefully we can both still find the time and fire to enjoy this wonderful hobby next year too!

    hobune Says:
    An “artfag”, huh?

    With some effort, I could almost see why someone might call you that.

    After all, you sure like your art, and you write such artful prose.

    But you lack one key ingredient required for that label.

    You are not pretentious.
    (At least as far as I can tell :) )

    Thank you.

    #No no no, thank YOU! You’re the best, thanks and have a great holiday =)

    Don Says:
    Congratulations on your first year.

    #Thanks!

    Panther Says:
    Congratulations on your first year, I do follow your blog but am unable to really comment or even read most of your posts because I have not seen the shows and etc.

    Your career and academic plan at least is way more advanced and far more consistent than mine. I hope you realize them, and also the fact that sometimes, “all in good time”. :)

    #Ah ok, thanks for following my blog anyway. And yes, “all in good time”, let’s just go with the flow ^^

    Kim Says:
    Congrats on your first year anniversary. Time sure flies, I still remember when you started this blog and I think you have done quite a fine job in that one year with some wonderful posts. Now I will be looking forward to many more years reading your blog.

    Also good luck with your new job. :)

    #Owww thanks Kim. I hope you’re having good time too, I don’t know if it will be many more years but I’ll do what I can =)

    MushroomSamba Says:
    Rock on, gags. =)

    Up until recently, I wouldn’t say I read anime blogs all that much, but yours was among the few I actually did follow religiously. Our tastes may match in certain areas and drastically diverge in others, but I always enjoy reading your unique take on things. You definitely do it your own way, that’s for sure.

    #Heh, blog reading wasn’t really part of my activities too, although that changed when I actually started blogging. Our tastes sure do diverge when they diverge, but we just shrugs off “ok different strokes for dif blokes” and move onto anime we both like =D. Thanks and have a wonderful year.

    coburn Says:
    Hope to encounter yet more of your blogfaggotry in future.

    #Haha…er, I will try ^_^b

    zzeroparticle Says:
    I can never comment because your posts make my head spin, but in a good way. Spinning heads allow you to see things from a different perspective, don’t ya know?

    Here’s to this past year, well wishes in your Mayama-esque life (hopefully more drama-free), and looking forwards to your output this coming year!

    #Definitely more drama-free, although having the option to nail either a hot sexy art student or a vulnerable milf sure sounds tempting…anyway, thanks!

    Baka-Raptor Says:
    One year down, seventeen more to go.

    #digiboy will last more than 18 years, but I’ll try too!

    Canne Says:
    Funny that this is the first time I land on your blog(yes, really) and I’m congratulating you on your one year anniversary but I’ll be around to read your post for the next year for sure :)

    # *thumbs up

    usagijen Says:
    d’awww. Congrats Gaguri!! You’ve achieved ‘Iwa ni Hana-level prestige’ that I can’t believe it’s only been a year!

    More power!! Long live gaguri and his awesomeness :3

    #Yes! gaguri levelled up! gaguri upgraded to Iwa ni Hana presitge! All hail gaguri!

    kadian1364 Says:
    Congrats on your milestones, all of them. Good luck on your new ventures, we all know we could use some. Happy holidays, New Years, and traveling, and I’ll see you around.

    #Thanks man, I’m really thankful for this opportunity too, and enjoying every bit of it (although it’s been pretty tiring). I hope you have good one too!

    Wabisabi Says:
    I feel obligated to say something after being told that I “inspired” this blog (though I never intended anything like that). However I am not that good at wishing people good luck – I think people reap what they sow and that is that. So I will be go with the Japanese way of well-wishing -

    “頑張って下さい” or “please work hard”.

    I also think you are very handsome in that photograph. It’s very much Chinese aesthetics of cruel sexiness, where women yearn for an irresistibly sexy guy who she unfortunately can never have.

    #Thanks, and I will always be there if you want me <3

    Martin Says:
    Wow, thanks for mentioning me! TBH this blog is one of my favourite reads – I’ve come to think of you as someone who often thinks like I do, but always makes a better job of it. I like the sharp insight and accessible style you’ve honed here…it’s relaxing but always makes me feel as though I’ve seen things in a new light.

    Best of luck with your job stuffs – I’m working on a career change too, which will also cause some minor upheavals in the next few months. But eh, it’s all in a good cause!

    #I’m sure people here will agree that you do it your own way, and what I cover can’t replace your insightful writings on various forms of Japanese media. But I always appreciated when you link to my articles (I think you linked the most to me, haha), it kinda reminded me of linking to Wabisabi back when her old blog was alive, haha. Anyway thanks for the best wishes, I hope you find the wisdom to choose what’s best for you too!

    schneider Says:
    Wow, /a/. But make no mistake, I got into anime blogging the same way–somebody posted ghostlightning’s blog in /m/ and I got inspired enough to start my own!

    Really now, your style is unique that you evoke something meaningful whatever the subject matter. Thanks for all those wonderful entries, and keep ‘em coming!

    #Thanks shneider, I’ll try my best =)

    Flash Sword Irene Says:
    Happy anniversary dude. Congrats on your opportunity and best wishes on that. And it looks like you passed the blog heirarchy test despite all the hate for being such a pro “artfag.” Haha. Anyways, cheers to another year almost under our belts and let’s hope that next year’s lineup of anime is actually spectacular. (And make sure to party lots after a hard day’s worth of work).

    #Yep screw all those faggots! Anyway thanks, and hopefully next year we get good enough anime to talk about. You have a good one too =)

    chii Says:
    Happy anniversary! I’m quite new myself but I’ve enjoyed what I’ve read and look forward to more.

    #Thanks ^^

    2DT Says:
    My favorite entry was probably the “Body Without Organs.” The content was good, of course, but more importantly it felt like an inspiration. I felt: “Yes, this is it. This is possible. I can blog and not sacrifice a smart, critical perspective.” Something like that. It was a feeling. Does that make sense?

    Congratulations.

    #Oh I love that post too, although it wasn’t very popular I think. O well. Thanks and I hope the best for you too!

    Shadowmage Says:
    I’ve really enjoyed your blog for the past year, and I sincerely hope you continue even though it only gets harder to write from now on.

    #Thanks my Korean brother! It’ll probably get harder but let’s try our best yea? =D

    ETERNAL Says:
    Now this is what I call an anniversary post! It’s a shame that I’m late in commenting, but really, I think you’ve done a great job this year and I hope you return whenever you can. Someday you’ve gotta join us on Google Reader :P

    #Google Reader Society, oh yes I’ve heard the rumours of that secret society…maybe next time. In the mean time, thanks for dropping by this party!

    omo Says:
    Totally late to the party, but if there’s one thing I wish you can improve for year 2 and onward, it is use more links. Link out to what you’re talking about :p so we know and can share in it.

    On that note also thank you for the name drop, I don’t know how but I’m glad I can make a difference :3

    #Ah ok, I’ll try to link more, I get pretty lazy don’t I x_X

    And all it takes is one liners in comment box and referring back to articles to make all the difference =)

    Gargron Says:
    I may and probably surely am late, but congratulations! Keep up your good work, and… I didn’t expect you to be so young a cat. :3 <-me's still younger though

    #Yea lot of people thought I was old jeezers like ghostlightning and animekritik (no offense!). Still pretty old compared to others but hey I'm still fresh!

    TheBigN Says:
    I feel like I haven’t done much to deserve mention here, but I’m thankful for it. And congratulations on going for one year. I’d like to say that you really cover anime at angles that not many people try to hit at all, and you end up being a more unique voice in a niche area that gets ever so more crowded. It’s cool. d(“d)

    #Well you've dropped by few times pretty much from start to now, so I'm thankful for having read my blog for so long when you're probably busy with medical school! And interacting in my early days really helps too when you're not known too well, haha. Thanks for the kind words, I'll do my best next year too d(^^)b

    Owen S Says:
    What N said. I don’t know what I did (was it a lot?!) but thanks for the mention, and happy one year!

    #Hey at least you dropped by this party, that means a lot! And thanks for those nifty google reader comments, I take being compared to Wabisabi as the highest compliment =D

  35. Omisyth Says:

    Congratulations! I haven’t been commenting enough either, but it’s always good to know that what little I do is appreciated. I have a huge backlog of blog posts all over, so I might as well get started here :)

  36. hobune Says:

    Thanks for the thanks, and sorry about how, ironically, my post probably came out a bit pretentious. I don’t usually write like that, I was trying too hard…

    The main reason I’m responding, though, is to say that Rika ain’t no milf. Not until Mayama hopefully makes her one, at least :) (The couple I was watching the series for, they were.) Anyway, being like Mayama is a good thing to be, so you must be cool :)

  37. gaguri Says:

    @Omisyth

    Feel free to swim through my archives, I took some time to build that!

    @hobune

    O well, a crippled hot oba-chan then!

  38. Nitesh Says:

    Hi,

    I got your contact from, Kitsune Currently we run a small-critically acclaimed e-magazine,website,blog on cinema, with a small bunch of cinephiles in India.

    Wanted to discuss regarding an article contribution.

    Sorry to post here, can’t see a contact.

    Fabulous blog and congrats on the year completion.

  39. Cello Says:

    Congrats and I will be a faithful reader throughout the next year ^_^

  40. muhootsaver Says:

    I hope you are having a great time. ^^ Merry Christmas!

  41. gaguri Says:

    @Cello

    Thanks!

    @muhootsaver

    @Oh you bet I’m having a great time, this past few weeks has been pretty tiring but also lot of fun! Merry Christmas~

  42. Kitsune Says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary! :D I always enjoy reading your blog because you tend to find very rare gems and illuminate the energy they emanate on an electronic manuscript :)

    Ah, that is a nice quote from NTHT :)

    Excellent post to comment ratio you have :)

    That top anime post was indeed popular :) Oh wow, I am surprised by such animosity from some of the reactions to your post – I thought it was great!

    It sounds like you have good career prospects now :) Good luck with your new job and pursuit of the masters degree! :)

    Kitty! :3 Well, you are a handsome young man :)

    Thank you for the explanation about the origin of your blog name :)

    Ah, take your time with settling – I hope it goes well :)

  43. gaguri Says:

    Haha…well, I’m not sure how I can respond to such flattery but thanks!

  44. Ben Says:

    This is way late… but congrats on one year of blogging. I’ve been following everything you posted. You’re one of the few anime blogs I enjoy reading. I hope you manage to find time to continue writing posts, though don’t let it interfere too much with your work!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers